Lower School

    Click for alphabetical listings with email links:


    Lower School Administrative Offices

    Lower School Faculty

    * Teaches in more than one division.

     

    Lower School Administrative Offices

    302.576.2950

    Linda Beard
    Administrative Assistant, Lower School
    B.A., University of Delaware
    lbeard@wilmingtonfriends.org

     

    Aminah S. Finney
    Lower School Learning Coordinator
    B.A., Pennsylvania State University
    M.A., LaSalle University

    afinney@wilmingtonfriends.org

    Stephanie Gramiak
    Nurse, Lower School
    B.S.N., Neumann College
    sgramiak@wilmingtonfriends.org

    Annette Hearing
    Head of Lower School
    B.A., St. Francis College
    J.D., Villanova University
    M.A., Widener University
    ahearing@wilmingtonfriends.org

    Kimberly Knight
    Director, After-School Program
    B.A., University of Pittsburgh
    kknight@wilmingtonfriends.org

    Kate McCarron
    Lower School Librarian/Media Technology
    B.A., St. Joseph's University
    kmccarron@wilmingtonfriends.org

    Julie Boswell McCulloch ’89
    Receptionist, Lower School
    B.A., M.A., Wake Forest University
    jmcculloch@wilmingtonfriends.org

    Lynne Nathan
    Receptionist, Lower School
    B.A., Swarthmore College
    lnathan@wilmingtonfriends.org

     

    Moira Pando
    Assistant Lower School Librarian/Media Technology
    B.S., West Chester University

    mpando@wilmingtonfriends.org

    Julie Rodowsky
    Assistant Head of Lower School
    B.A., University of Maryland, College Park
    M.E.E., Wilmington College
    jrodowsky@wilmingtonfriends.org

    Lynese Spinelli
    Assistant Director, After-School Program
    A.S., Luzerne County Community College
    B.F.A., West Chester University
    lspinelli@wilmingtonfriends.org

     

    Lower School Faculty

    Carol Amaral-Ly
    Mathematics and Computer Specialist
    LS Math Content Coordinator
    B.S., Smith College
    camarally@wilmingtonfriends.org

     

    Liza Conces
    Preschool/Pre-Kindergarten Music
    B.A., University of Notre Dame

    lconces@wilmingtonfriends.org

     

    Andrea Correll

    Kindergarten

    B.A., University of Maryland
    M.S.Ed., University of Pennsylvania
    acorrell@wilmingtonfriends.org

    Kelley Cox
    Fifth Grade
    B.S., Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
    M.A., University of Maryland, Baltimore County
    M.S.S.E., Montana State University
    kcox@wilmingtonfriends.org

     

    Tess Culp
    Associate, Second Grade
    B.A., Bard College
    M.Ed., Central European University
    tculp@wilmingtonfriends.org

    Timothy Dalby
    Science Specialist
    LS Science Content Coordinator
    B.S., University of Delaware
    tdalby@wilmingtonfriends.org

    My Dang
    Associate, First Grade
    B.S., Drexel University
    mdang@wilmingtonfriends.org

     

    Kristine DePonte
    Associate, Second Grade
    B.A., University of Hartford
    M.Ed., Chestnut Hill College
    kdeponte@wilmingtonfriends.org

    Jamie DiEmidio
    Associate, Pre-Kindergarten
    B.A., Philadelphia College of Art
    M.F.A., School of Visual Arts
    jdiemidio@wilmingtonfriends.org

    Christine Farley
    Early Learning Center
    B.S.,University of Delaware
    cfarley@wilmingtonfriends.org

    Laura Foltz
    Third Grade
    B.A., University of Delaware
    M.S., Wilmington College
    lfoltz@wilmingtonfriends.org

    Jessica Franklin*
    Physical Education
    B.S., Wesley College
    jfranklin@wilmingtonfriends.org

    Susan Geoghegan
    Pre-Kindergarten
    LS Human Dynamics & Development
    B.A., Dickinson College
    sgeoghegan@wilmingtonfriends.org

     

    Peter Gottwald, Jr.
    Associate, Kindergarten
    B.S., M.Ed., West Chester University
    pgottwald@wilmingtonfriends.org

     

    Brooke Hilyard

    Associate, Fourth Grade
    B.A., Wilmington University
    bhilyard@wilmingtonfriends.org

    Lorrie Jones
    First Grade
    B.A., Temple University
    M.Ed., Arcadia University
    ljones@wilmingtonfriends.org

    Nicole Lache
    Second Grade
    B.A., Ithaca College
    M.S.Ed., University of Pennsylvania
    nlache@wilmingtonfriends.org

    Christopher Loeffler ’00
    Fifth Grade
    LS Social Science Content Coordinator
    B.A., Swarthmore College
    M.Ed., Arcadia University
    cloeffler@wilmingtonfriends.org

    Catharine Maloney
    Kindergarten Art
    B.A., Bennington College
    M.F.A., Yale University School of Art
    M.A.A.E., Columbia Teachers College, Columbia University
    cmaloney@wilmingtonfriends.org

    Mariah McIntosh
    Pre-Kindergarten
    B.S., West Chester University
    mmcintosh@wilmingtonfriends.org

    Michael McKenzie*
    Physical Education
    B.S., University of Delaware
    M.Ed., University of Virginia
    mmckenzie@wilmingtonfriends.org

    Patrick McKinley
    Fourth Grade
    B.A., University of Delaware
    J.D., Widener University School of Law
    pmckinley@wilmingtonfriends.org

    Adrienne Meade
    Preschool
    B.F.A., Marymount Manhattan College
    M.Ed., Wilmington University
    ameade@wilmingtonfriends.org

    Alexandra Mellow ’01
    Second Grade, LS QUEST Coordinator
    B.S., University of Delaware
    amellow@wilmingtonfriends.org

    Lisa Morgan
    Assistant, Early Learning Center

    Laura Munch
    Spanish
    B.S., Pennsylvania State University
    M.S., Ed.D., Wilmington College
    lmunch@wilmingtonfriends.org

     

    Theresa Pileggi-Proud
    Associate, Fourth Grade
    B.A., University of Virginia
    J.D., Villanova Law School

    tpileggiproud@wilmingtonfriends.org

    Kristin Ragan
    Fifth Grade
    B.S., University of Delaware
    kragan@wilmingtonfriends.org

    Skye Rashkind
    Associate, Third Grade
    B.A., Dickinson College
    M.A.T., Brown University
    srashkind@wilmingtonfriends.org

    Teal Rickerman
    Head, Department of Visual Arts
    B.S.A., University of Delaware
    trickerman@wilmingtonfriends.org

     

    Vanessa Saathoff
    Associate, Pre-Kindergarten

    B.A., University of Central Florida
    M.A.T., University of Southern California
    vsaathoff@wilmingtonfriends.org

    Robin Sakovics
    Third Grade
    B.A., Maharishi International University (Iowa)
    M.S., Bank Street College of Education
    rsakovics@wilmingtonfriends.org

    Diana Saunders
    Fourth Grade
    B.A., Dartmouth College
    M.S.Ed, Bank Street Graduate School of Education
    dsaunders@wilmingtonfriends.org

    Kizzy Saunders
    Assistant, Preschool   
    ksaunders@wilmingtonfriends.org

    Kimberleigh Turner
    Kindergarten
    B.S., Ohio University
    kturner@wilmingtonfriends.org

    Genevieve Van-Catledge
    Performing Arts
    B.A., Westminster Choir College
    gvancatledge@wilmingtonfriends.org

     

    Alexis Washofsky
    Associate, Kindergarten
    B.F.A., Temple University
    awashofsky@wilmingtonfriends.org

    Sia Willie
    First Grade
    B.S., University of Maryland
    M.A. Simmons College
    swillie@wilmingtonfriends.org

    Timothy Wragg
    Associate, First Grade
    B.S., Temple University
    twragg@wilmingtonfriends.org

     

    Elizabeth Zielinski
    Associate, Third Grade
    B.S., University of Delaware
    ezielinski@wilmingtonfriends.org

             

    Wilmington Friends School
    101 School Road, Wilmington, DE 19803
    302.576.2900
    info@wilmingtonfriends.org